CONTACT

Please fill in your contact details and your request:

Reinsurance Technical Accounting Blockchain - RITA

The goal of RITA is to easily integrate each participant's reinsurance accounting system for an easy sending and receiving of accounts. RITA offers:

  • a direct bilateral exchange of accounts with all partners involved via „Blockchain“,

  • the avoidance of media breaks and manual processes at the recipient's and sender's side,

  • the exchange of structured data and attachments (e.g. PDF) between sender and recipient,

  • a direct integration with your own reinsurance system and automated posting,

  • the mapping of necessary business logic in RITA,

  • a process monitoring in RITA,

  • the development of a "self-learning" standard of the mappings.
     

RITA revolutionizes the process of reinsurance accounting with the use of blockchain technology in the form of a "distributed ledger". Accounting data can be securely, quickly and efficiently exchanged and verified. In addition to the transfer of data, RITA also contains business logic in order to carry out additional necessary transformations of the data structures and mappings of the field contents between the sender and the recipient.

All current reinsurance systems (like SAP FS-RI, ProRis, SICS, RAIS) can be connected to RITA through simple integration. The reinsurance systems ProRis provides a direct integration of the Reinsurance Accounting Blockchain RITA, which is available to all ProRis customers after the delivery of the latest ProRis release. For the connection of SAP FS-RI corresponding add on's (User Exits) are available. However, all market participants - irrespective of their reinsurance system - can use the RITA blockchain to exchange their reinsurance accounts and connect RITA to their own software solution. 


RITA contains the business logic for the consistent and automated processing of accounting data between the partners:

  • Transformation of data structures ("structure mappings")

  • Mapping of the structures via a graphical user interface

  • Predefined structure mappings for PRORIS, SAP FS-RI, SICS, ACORD

  • Transformation of values ("value mappings"), such as booking codes / accounts, branches, perils etc.

  • A common, structured andreusable database of the structure and value mappings as well as a "self-learning" logic, in which mappings between individual partners can program-technically be derived from the mappings of other senders / recipients.
     

RITA (Reinsurance Technical Accounting on Blockchain) achieves a very high degree of automation in sending and processing of accounting data - especially in reinsurance and co-insurance – under consideration and in compliance with the current requirements for security, control and traceability.
 

The technological basis of the RITA network is R3 Corda. R3 Corda is a product of the British company R3 (https://www.r3.com/). Each participant operates its own local network node with its own decentralized data management and thus receives technical access to the network. A network node consists of a Corda layer and a RITA layer. Corda handles the communication and data management, RITA contains the business logic and interface to the accounting system..

KONTAKT

Bitte füllen Sie Ihre Kontaktdaten und Ihr Anliegen aus:

Reinsurance Technical Accounting Blockchain - RITA

Ziel von RITA ist eine einfache Integration des Rückversicherungs-Abrechnungssystems jedes Teilnehmers für den einfacher Versand und den Empfang von Abrechnungen. RITA bietet:
 

  • einen direkten bilateralen Austausch der Abrechnungen mit allen beteiligten Partnern über die „Blockchain“,

  • die Vermeidung von Medienbrüchen und manuellen Prozessen beim Empfänger und Versender,

  • den Austausch von strukturierten Daten zwischen Versender und Empfänger sowie von Anhängen (z.B. PDF),

  • eine direkte Integration mit dem eigenen RV-System und automatisierte Verbuchung,

  • die Abbildung notwendiger Geschäftslogik in RITA,

  • das Monitoring des Verarbeitungsprozesses in RITA,

  • den Aufbau eines „selbstlernenden“ Standards der Mappings.
     

RITA revolutioniert mit der Nutzung der Blockchain-Technologie in der Ausprägung eines „Distributed Ledger“ die Prozesse der Rückversicherungsabrechnung. Abrechnungsdaten können sicher, schnell und effizient ausgetauscht und verifiziert werden. Dabei kann RITA neben dem Transfer der Daten auch Geschäftslogik abbilden, um zusätzlich notwendige Transformationen und Mappings vorzunehmen.
 

An RITA können alle gängigen Rückversicherungssysteme (ProRis, SAP FS-RI, SICS, RAIS) im Standard angebunden und einfach integriert werden. Das Rückversicherungssystem ProRis verfügt über eine direkte Integration der Reinsurance Accounting Blockchain RITA, die allen ProRis-Kunden nach der Auslieferung des neuesten ProRis-Release zur Verfügung steht. Für die Anbindung von SAP FS-RI stehen entsprechende Add-On's (User Exits) für eine Integration von RITA zur Verfügung. Unabhängig davon können aber alle Marktteilnehmer – ungeachtet von deren eingesetztem Rückversicherungssystem - die Blockchain RITA zum Austausch Ihrer Rückversicherungsabrechnungen nutzen und RITA an Ihre eigene Softwarelösung anbinden.  


RITA enthält die Geschäftslogik zur durchgängigen und automatisierten Verarbeitung der Abrechnungsdaten zwischen den Partnern:

  • Transformation von Datenstrukturen („Strukturmappings“)

  • Mapping der Strukturen über eine grafische Benutzeroberfläche

  • Vordefinierte Strukturmappings für PRORIS, SAP FS-RI, SICS, ACORD

  • Transformation von Werten („Wertemappings“), wie z.B. Buchungscodes / Konten, Branchen, Gefahren etc.

  • Eine gemeinsame, strukturierte und damit wiederverwendbare Datenbasis der Struktur- und Wertemappings und eine „selbstlernende“ Logik, bei der Mappings zwischen einzelnen Partner aus den Mappings anderer Sender / Empfänger programmtechnisch abgeleitet werden können.
     

Mit RITA (Reinsurance Technical Accounting on Blockchain) wird, ein sehr hoher Automatisierungsgrad beim Versand und der Verarbeitung von Abrechnungsdaten – insbesondere in der Rück- und Mitversicherung - erreicht. Und dies unter Berücksichtigung und Einhaltung der aktuellen Anforderungen an Sicherheit, Kontrolle und Nachvollziehbarkeit.
 

Technologische Grundlage des RITA-Netzwerkes ist R3 Corda. R3 Corda ist ein Produkt der britischen Firma R3 (https://www.r3.com/). Jeder Teilnehmer betreibt seinen eigenen Netzwerkknoten mit eigener dezentraler Datenhaltung und erhält damit technischen Zugang zum Netzwerk. Ein Netzwerkknoten besteht aus einem Corda-Layer und einem RITA-Layer. Corda übernimmt die Kommunikation und die Datenhaltung, RITA enthält die Geschäftslogik und die Schnittstelle zum Abrechnungssystem.